Little Big

My rebellious phase came late
and seems to be sticking
myself the perpetulant child
straining what little grace
I’d accrued with time

The needling is dishonest now
perennial whys delivered
with diluted interest
questions for the sake
of provoking a response

It’s textbook teenager
make them suffer for loving
this newly omniscient life form
make up for all the time I spent
being better than I was

I’m aware enough to write this
but not sure how to change
to fill up all this extra space
and be a bigger person
already straining at my seams

Leave a Reply

